Does my foot fit into the shoes of a child?

img_0031

Nature absolutely soothes my soul and makes me see the world I live in with tender appreciation and admiration. 

img_0035img_0011

IMG_0021.JPG

Studying to be an Early Childhood Educator has allowed me to connect with nature and to see nature the way a four year old child does, to get as close as I possibly can, to stop and smell the flowers, to notice the different colours of leaves scattered on a path, to notice a creature perched upon a flower and become entranced by wonder of what it is.

IMG_0025.JPG

Connecting with the children while I learn to be the most supportive, beneficial Educator I can be allows me to attempt to squeeze my foot into their shoes so that I can walk the path they walk, to see the things they see and allow the world to captivate all of me.

img_0081img_0087img_0019img_0012img_0027img_0017img_0003

IMG_0033.JPG

I aspire to be the Educator who stands out, who children remember, who brings out the best in all children, who enriches such an important stage in children’s development to enable their potential to be life-long learners curious and inquisitive about their world.

Footer,centered

One thought on “Does my foot fit into the shoes of a child?

Leave a comment